and in other news, hell has frozen over…

20 Aug

Augusta National Golf Club has entered the real world and admitted two women.  And no bayonets were brandished.

One Response to “and in other news, hell has frozen over…”

  1. maliakmanor August 24, 2012 at 12:41 pm #

    Perhaps this is only strange to me, but I don’t understand why they didn’t choose a woman, or women, who have stronger ties with golf… I understand that Augusta is a very prestigious coarse and strives to maintain that standard, but I feel that their choice in women could have had greater impact had they chosen women who longed to be members more. Or maybe I’m just underestimating the two women’s excitement.

    Why Rice and Moore?

    I am thrilled the golfing community is waking up and including women though. There has always been a ridiculous amount of exclusion in golf, especially from players such as Vijay Singh.

Comments are closed.

