I smell a rant…

11 Sep

Holy freaking crap.  How did I possibly pass junior high, not to mention high school??  I didn’t have the appropriate writing instrument because I was a girl with only man pens available to me and my feminine hand.  No wonder I failed biology.  And sewing.

Damn you Man Pens.  Thank you BIC.  Finally our long national nightmare is over.

We’ve come a long way baby!

 

5 Responses to “I smell a rant…”

  1. lapatterson September 11, 2012 at 4:53 pm #

    The struggle for the right to vote was nothing compared to the struggle for getting an appropriate pen for our dainty inferior hands. Sisters Unite!

  2. jennifer ludy grove September 11, 2012 at 7:36 pm #

    Sisters Unite indeed. You’re cracking me up Lacie.

  3. lisaanneryan September 12, 2012 at 4:28 am #

    I’m surprised it’s not an erasable pen because you know how many mistakes we women make!

  4. Beth Mathavich September 17, 2012 at 12:44 am #

    I feel so deprived… and ignorant! I can’t believe I’ve been using man pens all these years!

  5. karaleesmith September 17, 2012 at 2:29 pm #

    Good thing it only comes in pink and purple….
    but blue is my favorite color.

Comments are closed.

