Judge To Woman Sexually Assaulted By Cop: ‘When You Blame Others, You Give Up Your Power To Change’

11 Sep

http://thinkprogress.org/justice/2012/09/07/809861/judge-to-woman-sexually-assaulted-by-cop-when-you-blame-others-you-give-up-your-power-to-change/

A male friend of mine posted this article on Facebook a few days ago. I thought I would share it with you lovely gals.

I thought the judge’s ruling was incredibly appalling. Not only where the judge’s statements completely out of line, but her decision to give the officer probation and community service is outrageous. There are too many people in the world that claim when a woman is sexually harassed or even raped that she simply “deserved it” because of where she was or what she was wearing. I could not believe that a judge, a female judge at that, would have the same logic as several ill informed individuals. It breaks my heart that in some cases the victim becomes the “instigator of the crime”.

 

2 Responses to “Judge To Woman Sexually Assaulted By Cop: ‘When You Blame Others, You Give Up Your Power To Change’”

  1. jcjohnson3 September 11, 2012 at 2:32 pm #

    Oh my god, how could a woman say that to another woman? I was really shocked that the judge felt that way…

  2. jennifer ludy grove September 11, 2012 at 7:53 pm #

    I’m not even going to tell you the words that came out of my mouth when I read this. Although you probably, knowing me, can imagine what most of them were. This is really unbelievable.

Comments are closed.

