I’m In a New York State of Mind

14 Sep

Last night, I was OVERLY anticipating the Season 4 Premiere of Glee. Before plays the X-Factor. This gentlemen walked on stage after a series of awful, and he was a pleasant, goosebump stimulating surprise.

After that incredible version of that song, Glee began. Now, I am a fan of Lea Michele (as I previously mentioned in my Spring Awakening post), most hate her because they hate the character, Rachel. I happen to be a HUGE fan. And, I like the new character, Marley, who sings with her in another version of New York State of Mind.

I can’t get this song out of my head, but it’s worth it! 🙂

3 Responses to “I’m In a New York State of Mind”

  1. jennifer ludy grove September 15, 2012 at 9:58 am #

    Overly anticipating? As in you were disappointed? I was overly anticipating too. And a little disappointed. But I’m patient.

  2. maliakmanor September 16, 2012 at 6:20 pm #

    I guess “overly anticipating” isn’t correct. I was just WAY too excited for a TV show. I enjoyed the episode actually, but I think it’s because my expectations were pretty low.

    I’m just so invested in Glee that I have to watch it.

    • jennifer ludy grove September 17, 2012 at 12:54 pm #

      That’s funny, because I think I was a little disappointed because my expectations were too high. I have learned to trust Ryan Murphy about as much as I trust the Indiana weather. So I guess I should know better. I still won’t give up on Glee, though. It’s broken through so many walls already, and it’s a pleasant way to spend an hour each week. Long live the musical!

Comments are closed.

