A Petition to End Women’s Suffrage

14 Sep

This video made me laugh so hard but it was sad a the same time. A young man went around asking for women on a college campus to sign a petition to end women’s suffrage. Almost every woman signed the petition. They obviously did not know what “women’s suffrage” meant. I can only assume that they thought he meant women’s suffering. I thought it was ironic that the only person to recognize that he was getting them to sign a petition to take away their voting rights was a man! It was shocking to me that they did not realize this! Do you think that women are uneducated in general about the history of suffrage? What are your reactions to this video?
here’s the link! It’s too funny to pass up!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=87U4ANfJRWg

2 Responses to “A Petition to End Women’s Suffrage”

  1. jennifer ludy grove September 14, 2012 at 11:51 am #

    Your link doesn’t work. Can you find the video again and edit the post.

  2. brittanyposey22 September 16, 2012 at 12:36 am #

    Ok I think I fixed it!

Comments are closed.

