Baring All

17 Sep

The newest scandal is photos of Kate Middleton topless which have been leaked to the world. An Italy magazine posted the photographs for the sole purpose to provide content for their gossip publication. I feel sorry for Middleton who was sunbathing privately in a secluded house. I understand that the duchess is royalty and placed under a microscope but as a woman I think it is unacceptable to expose her body to the world. Where is the privacy?

4 Responses to “Baring All”

  1. taylerworkman September 19, 2012 at 6:47 pm #

    I agree completely. I think it is ridiculous that the magazine had the right to publish the photos of her. Everything I’ve read/heard makes it seem like she’s the one that’s done something wrong. Makes me wonder how the source even got the pictures.

  2. emilyrodriguez3 September 19, 2012 at 6:53 pm #

    I think it’s funny so many are outraged when not a month ago Prince Harry, serving his second tour of duty in Afghanistan, was photographed nude in Las Vegas. No one cared then, but somehow the photos of the Duchess of Cambridge inspires indignation.
    I’m not supporting either invasion of privacy. I think it’s a matter of journalistic integrity, but I do think the public dialogue surrounding the incident is a bit one sided.
    And I definitely respect her more knowing she tans nude 😉

  3. cortsanders12 September 23, 2012 at 8:00 pm #

    Privacy unfortunately doesn’t reside in the celebrity world. It’s sad if you ask me. I guess there is a constant need to expose people and disrupt their lives. I feel if the tables were turned and we were the ones being exposed, oh boy would we have a lot to say about it. Celebrity hungry people need to get a life and leave them alone. They arent becoming relevant or famous themselves so whats the use?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. saving the world one photo at a time? | The Female Voter - September 20, 2012

    […] contributor Karalee posed a valuable question about celebrity and privacy in the wake of the shameful breach of the Duchess of Cambridge’s […]

Comments are closed.

