And We CARE Because…?

23 Sep

0922-amanda-bynes-tmz

 

I’m sorry for this rant, but I have to get this off my chest. I’m really tired of seeing the constant coverage over the downward spirals of Amanda Bynes, Lindsay Lohan and others. Like really, these type of stories are not news worthy nor are they entertainment worthy. The constant negativity, the badgering, and flaunting of their faults disgust me. As a society the mockery has to stop and so does the holding theses individuals as heroes. Honestly it is the job of the parent to provide that service to their child and if unavailable then it is up to society to recognize the individuals such as Gandhi or the women during the suffrage movement as worthy for the cause. Yes they too have had their ups and downs, but at least they have left a positive mark worth talking about. I am not blaming these individuals and I am not defending them. What I am doing is calling our media sources out and calling for immediate action. Society should be more involved in what is being fed among its inhabitants. I get disgusted in the way these individuals are being publicized and ridiculed when society and the media is part the reason for their misfits. Society is full of judgements. I feel traumatized every time these people especially the women being broadcasted on such negative terms. Its disrespectful and repulsive. I want to here more about the heroism of the man saving a family out of a burning house, the increase in education testing scores, etc. I’m over the foolery. We should be building each other up in times when people need it the most, instead of tearing each other down. I’m done ranting now.

http://www.tmz.com/2012/09/22/amanda-bynes-friends-family/?adid=hero1

One Response to “And We CARE Because…?”

  1. runesandrhinestones September 24, 2012 at 4:22 am #

    I fully agree with you here! I’ve always hated watching/reading the news because it’s so negative. Maybe we should set up a news site that’s dedicated only to the best and most uplifting of news 😉

Comments are closed.

