Image

DON’T FORGET TO REGISTER

1 Oct

DON'T FORGET TO REGISTER

It’s my first year voting. Have you ever voted before?
What does it mean to you to be able to vote as a woman? American? Person?

4 Responses to “DON’T FORGET TO REGISTER”

  1. jennifer ludy grove October 1, 2012 at 5:14 pm #

    The first time I voted was the first time I felt like a grown-up. And I still feel that way. And don’t forget, if you’re voting in Indiana, the deadline to register is QUICKLY approaching!!

  2. lisaanneryan October 3, 2012 at 1:19 am #

    I believe there are 8 more days as of Wednesday, October 3 to register. I am very excited about my first time voting in a presidential election. A little disappointed that it has to be by absentee ballot because it would be a lot bigger memory if I was going in person.

  3. clairekochmer October 3, 2012 at 11:19 am #

    This is my first year voting in a presidential election, and I could not be more excited! I know many people who are not voting in the election because “it doesn’t effect them”, when I hear this it makes me want to scream. It affects you very much! I think that when there is a presidential election, people forget that there are other races going on because they are less publicized. I am so grateful for the fight that was won so that I am able to vote. I wish more people felt the same way.

  4. cortsanders12 October 7, 2012 at 11:36 pm #

    I have voted before, and let me say the feeling was great. I had never felt so accomplished and important. My VOTE counted and I mattered. I did my duty as an American, African American Women, and Young adult. I feel like those who don’t vote have no reason to complain. At least those who voted had some say even if things didn’t turn out like they would have liked too. Go Vote Everyone!!!

Comments are closed.

