Video

News Anchor Fights Back

2 Oct

October is anti-bullying month. I think that what this anchor woman did was pretty neat, raising awareness and cultivating a following of support. What are your thoughts? What would you have done in this situation?

3 Responses to “News Anchor Fights Back”

  1. lisaanneryan October 3, 2012 at 12:29 am #

    Good for her! I don’t think I would have been strong enough to be able to call attention a physical characteristic like she did, but that is really empowering to see that she is taking control of the discussion and letting everyone know she is not ashamed of her body.

  2. kjbaker24 October 3, 2012 at 12:38 pm #

    As a telecommunications major, I’m aware that if I do receive a job in the public eye, that I should expect critics about anything and everything I do while on camera. But my APPEARANCE. I’m surprised she handled it the way she did. Not that I would’ve been upset but I probably would’ve shown a lot more anger towards the man both publicly and privately. Congrats for her for doing it in a professional way. Makes me wonder what the guy now thinks of himself in return. Has he learned his lesson or does he still think he’s right and she’s in the wrong?

  3. cortsanders12 October 7, 2012 at 11:31 pm #

    I feel like all the backlash she was recieving was unnecessary. She did the right thing. If I were in her shoes I would have called that man out too. Too many people are into appearances. I feel like her health has nothing to do with her carrying out her job. Its funny how the man that wanted the attention hid behind a email to tell her what she reall thinks about her…lets see what you look like! Good for her!

Comments are closed.

