take back halloween

3 Oct

No need for a sexy nurse.  Or a sexy maid.  Or a sexy Chewbacca.  (Seriously.)

TAKE BACK HALLOWEEN!

3 Responses to “take back halloween”

  1. Jessica October 4, 2012 at 3:29 pm #

    this looks really fun! Being an awesome historical figure for halloween definitely beats sexy nurse, lol

  2. brittanyposey22 October 7, 2012 at 10:44 pm #

    I really like this idea! I think it would be really cool! It’s hard sometimes being in college because you feel the pressure to have to dress sexy for Halloween. However, not all of us want to dress so revealing all the time! Halloween is about having fun, not always about looking slutty! I don’t see anything wrong if a girl wants to dress this way on Halloween but it is unfair that this is the standard set for society. I hope this changes!

  3. lisaanneryan October 9, 2012 at 10:24 am #

    I always remember Halloween paries in elementary school. While all the girls would dress as cute animals and Disney princesses, I would wear a scary costume. We would all dress in the bathroom stalls, and in fifth grade I came out wearing my scary skeleton mask with the blood dripping inside (it was an awesome mask) and the girls thought there was a boy in their bathroom. Even at a young age, costumes were categorized by gender.

Comments are closed.

