Richard Murdock, Indiana Senate Candidate, makes Akin-like statements.

23 Oct

watch.

4 Responses to “Richard Murdock, Indiana Senate Candidate, makes Akin-like statements.”

  1. cassiedebolt October 24, 2012 at 9:36 am #

    I thought his comments were very interesting. I thought about adding this also. While any child is a gift from God, the circumstances of it’s creation can permanently scar a woman and I know I personally would not be able to carry a child under those circumstances. It would take an extremely strong woman to carry a child under those circumstances.

  2. Samantha Ellison October 24, 2012 at 11:58 am #

    I was watching this and then my head hit my desk…but then I asked myself why am I still surprised by these types of comments?

  3. jcjohnson3 October 24, 2012 at 1:53 pm #

    At first I was in disbelief, and then I wondered if it will make any difference in this election. After defeating Lugar, I think Mourdock feels pretty confident he’s going to get the Senate seat. The alternative would be Indiana voting for a Democrat, which I know in my community is almost taboo.

    I hope people pay attention, I hope this makes them upset, and I hope they believe that God doesn’t condone men raping women. A pregnancy from rape is not a gift from God, but a biological consequence.

    Going out and voting in this election is very important, if not just to prevent blatant misinformation on women’s issues from dominating the national stage.

  4. jennifer ludy grove October 24, 2012 at 5:05 pm #

    There are no words. Really. There aren’t.

Comments are closed.

