Early menopause?

30 Oct

How many of you wear makeup? My guess is that the majority of you either wear makeup everyday or at least occasionally. This article addresses a study done that suggests that chemicals in makeup can cause women to go through menopause earlier than those that do not. Not that most of us in the class need to worry about going through menopause anytime soon, it is something interesting to think about.

3 Responses to “Early menopause?”

  1. kjbaker24 October 31, 2012 at 12:26 am #

    I walk around and constantly and consistently see girls wearing way too much makeup. It’s such a turn off but not only that, I can now tell them they’ll hit early menopause! I say that’s a win. Personally, I only apply eyeliner every day. i feel weird without it. Any more than that and it’s a guarantee my friends made me do it or it’s a big occasion. I think I’m in the clear.

  2. runesandrhinestones October 31, 2012 at 7:21 am #

    I wear make up daily and although I don’t cake it on I do use foundation. Yay early menopause!

  3. janeathers November 26, 2012 at 6:44 am #

    All women over 65 should be tested for bone density since this is the only way to diagnose osteoporosis. Some doctors recommend baseline bone density scans at menopause and at regular intervals after. Predicting fracture risk and determining rate of bone loss can help in the monitoring and prevention of osteoporosis.

Comments are closed.

