totally #notbuyingit…

31 Oct

I am going to chalk this one up to a Halloween prank.  Because certainly they cannot be serious.

One Response to “totally #notbuyingit…”

  1. shaybrandon November 1, 2012 at 9:52 am #

    The real sad part about this shirt is that this is not the only one of its kind. When I was in the UK a few years ago I saw a man’t shirt that said “It ain’t going to suck itself”. At first I thought it was funny but as I began to really think about it the less funny it became.

    I think that we are living in a time when shirts and attitudes like this are being deemed “acceptable”. It is ok to be sexist if you say it in a sarcastic way; if you, you know, “don’t really mean it”. I am a big believer in sarcasm, I am fluent in it. I always mean what I say, even if it is said sarcastically. I do believe that there is an undercurrent of truth with sarcasm. Sarcasm is great but not when it tries to take us back several decades.

Comments are closed.

