Voting and Hormones

1 Nov

Some of you guys might have already heard of the article on CNN that connects who women want to vote for to their ovulation cycles. When a woman is ovulating, she is more likely to vote for a liberal candidate. Not to get too personal, but this must mean I’m ovulating ALL the time.

For obvious reasons, the post was almost immediately taken down. I find it amazing that analysts are constantly generalizing demographics and look for artificial, stupid reasons to explain how they vote. Women do not vote for the cutest candidate or the tallest candidate or the candidate they want to go on a date with…. analysts like the one on CNN need to realize that the campaign has been going on a while, and most American women have made up their minds on a candidate because they probably had some time to think about the issues.

What do you guys think?

2 Responses to “Voting and Hormones”

  1. shaybrandon November 1, 2012 at 10:35 pm #

    I agree with you. It is ridiculous that this was actually published on a credible news site. I feel like it is one way that people can say “Well Obama/Romney didn’t really win, women just were at such and such place in their cycles”.

  2. maliakmanor November 1, 2012 at 11:12 pm #

    My favorite part of this is women feel “sexier” when they ovulate and, therefore, vote accordingly.
    I definitely base all of my morals depending on whether or not I’m “sexy”.
    Hopefully tomorrow will be a liberal day, cause that means I look good.

    I went to the website fully anticipating to see this article was written by a male, especially after this election season. I was really disappointed to see it was a woman.

Comments are closed.

