I’m proud to be a woman because…

6 Nov

Hi, I’m Cassie. I’m a senior political science major at BSU. I’m originally from Wisconsin and transferred here during my freshman year. I’m  sister of Phi Mu Fraternity and volunteer as a program coordinator for Student Voluntary Services.
Why are you proud to be a woman?

I’m proud to be a woman because it means I can change the world. I’ve always had this desire to change the world in some way and being a woman gives me opportunities to influence the world around me. I’m set on changing the world for the good and want to have a positive impact on those around me.

If I could change on thing in the world…

I would change the stereotypes and negative images people have of themselves and others. I don’t think anyone should ever feel bad about themselves or make others feel bad about themselves. Being hateful only makes other people hateful and it creates a cycle that is difficult to be broken. I would want to change how people see themselves and others so more people can learn to get along and accept each other for who they are.
What are your future goals and aspirations?

I am hoping to attend law school in Ohio to be closer to my fiance. After law school, I am hoping to move to a city and work as a lawyer taking cases relating to companies doing things they know they shouldn’t be. Eventually, I would like to have a family and raise them somewhere in the suburbs and go on to teach law school in the very distant future.

