Akin Defeated by a…Woman

7 Nov

This article talks about Rep. Todd Akin losing to Sen. Claire McCaskill. In his concession speech Akin compared himself to someone with cancer. I wonder after his statements about rape how many people are really going to buy his “poor me” act. Is it wrong that I am actually happy he lost?

One Response to “Akin Defeated by a…Woman”

  1. maliakmanor November 8, 2012 at 8:36 am #

    I don’t think it’s bad that you’re happy. And, I do not think you’re alone, whether it be in Akin’s case or any other politician for that matter. Every person who voted for Obama is happy Romney lost, or else they would not have taken the time to vote.

    Self pity is never impressive. And, I definitely think the women won’t be handing him any tissues 🙂

Comments are closed.

