“‘Cause I’m a Woman, Phenomenally.”

7 Nov

My name is Malia Manor and I am studying Legal Studies at Ball State University; in addition, I am minoring in Psychology and Interpersonal Relations. I am a Resident Assistant for BSU, a position that I absolutely LOVE. I have become, and intend to be, very involved in Student Affairs. This time is essential to the development of each individual, and I am very happy to be a part of that. I am a show host and Continuity Director for WCRD, a Senator for the Student Government Association, and a member of the Mock Trial Association. I am passionately interested in so many fields, and I am always looking forward to what change I will undergo next, because I continue to find something else I want to be a part of.

Why are you proud to be a woman?

I am proud to be a woman because I am strong minded enough to be successful and strong hearted enough to be true. 

If you could change one thing in the world what would it be and why?

                I’m sure there are many factors of the world that I would change, while simultaneously there are so many components that astound me. However, if I were to change something, for sure, it would be apathy. It stirs me so greatly when people are driven by that backward force, only to be brought down. Settling in this emotion bewilders me, for as soon as I detect these feelings within myself, no matter the recipient of my apathy, I push myself away from that sulking trap.

What are your future goals and aspirations?

                So often I believe I have this 100 percent figured out, and more and more I realize I do not. The last thing I want to hear, though, is “you can do anything,” because I genuinely believe I could find enjoyment in just about everything. Do I have a set career chosen? Not today, I don’t. However, I do know what I am passionate about. I deeply desire to work with those who have experienced emotional hardship and trauma. I would like to assist others in conquering obstacles brought on by their past encounters and current mental state. I imagine this will be somewhere in the realms of law or psychology.

