I’m proud to be a Woman…

7 Nov

Hello! I’m Brittany and I am a junior at Ball State University. I am a double major in political science and criminal justice. I am originally from Greenfield, IN and I am 21 years old. I am a member of Pi Beta Phi sorority.

Q: Why are you proud to be a woman?

I am proud to be a woman who is a Democrat! Democrats support women’s rights and equality. I know that my party will protect those rights. I am also proud to be a woman because women are strong! Women can do so many things! We can be business women and mothers. We can be be teachers, lawyers, doctors, etc. Women can do anything! We have come so far in the past century and I am so proud of the strides we have made towards gaining our complete equality! I also see it as an opportunity to influence and inspire others to be independent and leaders. I think that women have so much power to make significant change in the world. It makes me proud to be a woman.

Q: If I could change one thing in the world…

I would change the amount of intolerance in the world. I hate that so many people cannot respect the opinions of others. There is so much hate in the world for people that do not have the sames beliefs and values as others. I think that if we could put this all aside, we would be able to make positive changes to benefit everyone. It shouldn’t matter what your religion, gender, sexual preference, etc is. We should all treat other human beings with respect and dignity.

Q: What are your future goals and aspirations?

After graduating from BSU, I plan on going to law school (not sure where yet!). Eventually I would like to get into entertainment law. I also have goals to possibly serve as a judge and maybe even run for public office someday. I also plan to live in London, England for at least 6 months. I have wanted to do this for as long as I remember because I think it would be a great adventure and I have always been obsessed with English culture. After establishing myself in my career, I hope to have a family and raise them in a town like the one that I grew up in.

