Hillary’s Next Move

12 Nov

Image

This article was in the New York Times  and discusses what Secretary of State Hillary Clinton will do next. There is a lot of talk about how she could run for president in 2016 and that she would have a LOT of experience to back her up. What do you think? Would it be a good idea for her to run or would there be too much drama over the fact that she is a women?

3 Responses to “Hillary’s Next Move”

  1. lisaanneryan November 12, 2012 at 10:36 pm #

    She should definitely run for president! I really hope that at the very least she stays a leader in politics.

  2. jcjohnson3 November 13, 2012 at 12:29 am #

    I loved this article! My guilty pleasure is HGTV house hunting shows, so I loved hearing her favorite show was “Love it or List it.” It’s weird, but I agree with her, those shows are really calming. It’s nice watching a couple find the house of their dreams or have the house they have fixed up. 🙂

    Hilary is very qualified to be president: she’s already lived in the White House, she’s worked in the Senate, shes’s worked as Secretary of State, she knows all important foreign heads of state, and has a good understanding of Washington and international politics. I would love to see her run, but I hope people will leave her alone for a while. 2016 is four years away. Nothing annoys me more than early election speculation.

  3. karaleesmith November 13, 2012 at 1:05 pm #

    I would love for Hillary to run for president. She has a great amount of history in Washington as well as doing an excellent job as being Secretary of State. The media raves about her experience, which is great,but I feel like she had to prove herself to be worthy as her male opponents. Although she should never have to prove herself she been successful and I hope she maintains leadership in our government regardless if it the president of the United States.

Comments are closed.

