Independent Women!!! (Destiny’s Child)

12 Nov

While I was getting ready yesterday morning, I decided to listen to Pandora and dance away to some of my favorite songs, then out of nowhere Independent women comes on. Not only am I a fan of Destiny’s child, but this song was a huge hit around the world!!! It empowered lots of women and even though I was a youngster when this song came out, I still valued the messages they were singing about. Im proud to be an Independent Woman! A lot of us work hard for what we have and want! No one can take that away from us! Happy Music Monday! Enjoy!!

P.S: This song was featured on the soundtrack to the 2000 movie Charlie’s Angels with Lucy Liu, Cameron Diaz, and Drew Barrymore

2 Responses to “Independent Women!!! (Destiny’s Child)”

  1. lisaanneryan November 12, 2012 at 10:35 pm #

    Love this!

  2. karaleesmith November 13, 2012 at 12:59 pm #

    I remember listening to this song when I watched Charlies Angels. Not only is the song empowering but also the movie characters. I grew up with all brothers and our movies consisted of James Bond and Batman. So when I watched Charlie Angles I could visualize myself, a female, as being the hero.

Comments are closed.

