Passed up for promotions?

27 Nov

I was catching up on my hometown news via a blog written as a news source by a family friend. He recently covered the Kenosha Sheriff Department promotions. Normally, I wouldn’t pay much attention to it but I couldn’t  help but notice all the promotions and re-assignments were men. Now, in my hometown cops are around constantly for events and fairs and whatnot and they are always in uniform. There are quite a few female officers on the Sheriff Department but not a single one of the seven positions went to a female. I know more goes into a promotion than just gender but it seems off that not a single promotion went to a female. Why are no women in positions of power at this police department and more importantly is the criminal justice system biased toward men?

 

