Image

Jennifer Siebel Newsom coming to campus

5 Dec

Jennifer Siebel Newsom coming to campus

Exciting news! Ball State will be showing Miss Representation and hosting a discussion with its director, writer and producer Jennifer Siebel Newsom. The event is not until February 6, but I’m still looking forward to it already! Miss Representation changed my entire outlook on modern-day feminism, and I hope other people will see women and how they are portrayed in a different way as well. I am looking forward to hearing what she has to say. I will definitely watch Miss Representation again too!

4 Responses to “Jennifer Siebel Newsom coming to campus”

  1. taylerworkman December 6, 2012 at 4:41 pm #

    We should all get together as a class and go see this again! I’ll definitely be convincing all of my female (and hopefully male as well) friends to go too.

  2. jennifer ludy grove December 7, 2012 at 12:55 pm #

    This is a fabulous opportunity.

  3. jcjohnson3 December 7, 2012 at 4:01 pm #

    I can’t wait to go! This sound’s awesome 🙂

  4. maliakmanor December 7, 2012 at 8:29 pm #

    She looks super classy in this picture. I am excited too. Ball State is on a role with their guests this year.

Comments are closed.

