Image

Megan Fox Tweet

9 Dec

Megan Fox Tweet

I’m completely surprised that Megan Fox would be the one to say something like this about virginity. Megan Fox to me seems like a reckless self-indulged wild crazy girl that didn’t care if she could lose her virginity even if it was at 14yrs old. Even though I don’t know her as well as friends and family do Megan Fox seems like this type of person to the public and though she does make some pretty bold comments for her to tweet this with as many followers as she has is courageous in my eyes. I completely agree with her statement because growing up in Illinois outside of Chicago losing your virginity wasn’t looked at as something to save till marriage it was more like I need to find a boyfriend that is cute and I can lose it with him. It even became more and more rare as high school went on to know someone who was still a virgin and if they were a virgin and people knew about it was used as a punch line or a way to deflect a guys attention with talking to her… (“oh well she’s a virgin..”) Im happy that someone like Megan Fox posted this on twitter but im shocked because sadly I feel that same way about society today

