Why Men Love Bitches

9 Dec

Image

I read this book when I was a Sophomore in college and I wish I had read it years before then. The word “bitch” is not a word to degrade women but to show a sense of empowerment. I know that our class is filled with proud driven women that don’t really need a book of self-insurance but it really is a great book to read and I recommended it for my younger sisters to read because I think it was a really good book that explains you can be sexy and not be a slut or that you can talk with boys yet still have a sense of pride and empowerment. I know that now a day it is blow up all over the tabloids for women to be sexy and eye candy for men but how can you do that and not be labled a slut… This is why I love this book because I feel like girls feel that you cant be respected without looking like a “feminist” “bitch” like Sandra Bullock is portrayed in the beginning of the movie The Proposal, you can be in control and you can be sexy and be respected which I find is hard to balance or come across now a days. 

