God’s Response to Mourdock

25 Oct

God’s Response to Mourdock

This was written by The Onion and apparently even God wants to distance himself from Mourdock.

5 Responses to “God’s Response to Mourdock”

  1. jcjohnson3 October 25, 2012 at 12:27 pm #

    I loved this article! Here’s another Onion article on Mourdock explaining that Jesus was the result of divine rape. My favorite line was “Multiple male Senate candidates in their 60s remained divided between those who believe pregnancies resulting from rape are biologically impossible and those who believe they are the divine will of God.”

    http://www.theonion.com/articles/mother-mary-was-essentially-raped-mourdock-says-wh,30083/

    • shaybrandon October 25, 2012 at 12:46 pm #

      i really enjoyed that. lol

  2. brittanyposey22 October 28, 2012 at 12:06 am #

    HAHA! I really liked that article. I for one am really embarrassed that this man in running for senate in my home state! He comments are just disgusting in my opinion. I am a Christian and I totally disagree that God intends rape to happen (or the result of the conception of a child from a rape). The Bible teaches us that God gave us free will. He let’s us make our own decisions and it is up to us to go down the righteous path. So I firmly believe that this statement is false. Man makes the choice to rape, not God.

  3. unladylikemusings October 31, 2012 at 3:00 am #

    Wow, that was awesome! Thank you for sharing. The things politicians have said this season are just unbelievable.

  4. shaybrandon November 1, 2012 at 9:57 am #

    I agree, but something that we have been talking about in my Pols 312 (early, early political philosophy) is that yes we have free will but God has already knows what it is that we are going to do. So does that mean that we really have free will?

Comments are closed.